EastFest Installation

eastfest A4

Dundee International Womens Centre are holding an Eastern themed Festive Fayre a week this Saturday on 29th November at Morgan High School in Dundee. For the event I am creating a paper tree structure which will also act as a interactive activity at the event to give the organisers at DIWC some valuable feedback about the event from everyone that comes along.

I absolutely love the more unusual and creative Eastern theme and I am aiming to tie this into the design of the tree. Here is the quick concept board that I used to propose my idea to the organisers of the event…

Paper Festive Sculpture copy

Now comes the task of getting hold of a lot of recycled paper and getting down to making! It feels like it’s been so long and I can’t wait to get my teeth into it, will keep you all updated!

Leave a Reply

